Board Leadership

Board of Governors

UMDC is led by a Board of Governors who are elected from the general club membership and committee members. The Nominating Committee determines the Board slate for elections which take place during the Annual Meeting in June. The board works on behalf of the members of the Club. Please also reference the Club Bylaws for additional information.

UMDC's Board of Governors for the 2018-19 year:

  • Charmaine Chan
  • Sam Chappell
  • Ramona Cotca
  • Alex Jaffe
  • David Koss
  • Alana Kuhn
  • Andrew Loeb
  • Phil Obrzut
  • Michael Pearson
  • Erik Ruselowski
  • Ariste Sallas-Brookwell
  • Dana Simons
  • Katrina Strauss
  • Nicole Taylor
  • Michael Werner

Executive Officers

UMDC's Executive Officers for the 2018-19 year:

  • President: Erik Ruselowski
  • Vice President: Nicole Taylor
  • Treasurer: Phil Obrzut
  • Secretary: Alana Kuhn

Committee Chairs

The current committee chairs:

  • Alumni Student Recruitment: Sam Chappell & Sherryl Fletcher
  • Career Development: Charmaine Chan
  • Communications: Erik Ruselowski
  • Community Service: Emilee Lewis & Naomi Smith
  • Congressional Breakfast: Erik Ruselowski & Alana Kuhn
  • Development: Sam Chappell & Michael Werner
  • Programming: Andrew Loeb & Katrina Strauss
  • Scholarship: Mike Pearson & Ramona Cotca
  • Sponsorships: Kevin Kraushaar & Andy Coulouris
If you're interested in volunteering, we'd love to have you! Please email for more information.