Board Leadership

Our Board of Directors consists of six officers and eight directors, with three directors from each of three graduation "eras": before 1970, 1970-1989, 1990 - present.

Board of Directors
President - Deward Knapp Vice President - Chuck Cady
Secretary - Barbara Michaelson Treasurer - Michael Gano
Communications Director - Mark VanderKlipp Past President - Mary Bevans Gillett
Director - Pat Warner Director - Kim Marian
Director - Dee Lynch Director - Barbara Michaelson
Director - Katrina Fritz Director - Marilyn Wilmot
Director - Ellen Fivenson Director - Chris Rogers

Board Meetings

U of M Club of Grand Traverse board holds monthly business meetings are usually held on the fourth Thursday of each month at 11:45am. Meetings are open to any alumnus, friend, or fan interested in participating.

Meetings are hosted at:

Bayview Professional Centre, 10850 E Traverse Hwy, Traverse City, MI 49684
On the SW corner of M-72 and M-22 across from Tom's West Bay Plaza. Entrance is to the left of Aroma's Coffee - proceed through lobby to the double doors of the conference room.
(unless otherwise indicated)

2019 Meeting Schedule:

January 24, 2019
February 28, 2019
March 28, 2019
April 25, 2019
May 23, 2019
June 27, 2019
July 25, 2019
August 22, 2019
September 26, 2019
October 24, 2019
November 21, 2019
December meeting is the UMCGT Holiday Happy Hour, no board mtg

Club Bylaws are available here here